Avocado on Toast with a Sunny side up egg

avocado-toast-breakfastI was searching for a healthy filling breakfast that would give me energy for the whole day and that would be easy to make. This breakfast only took me about 15 minutes to make and  it tasted amazing. I really like the ingredients used in this recipe, but my favourite part is the coconut oil. I decided to use coconut oil in this recipe as a replacement for butter or margarine. It tastes delicious on toast  even just by itself or with cinnamon for a quick snack. 


Makes : 1 servings                       Time: 15 minutes


Ingredients

  • whole wheat toast
  • coconut oil
  •  sliced avocado
  • 1 egg
  • paprika
  • lime
  • a pinch of salt and pepper

Processed with MOLDIV

Instructions

  1. Toast a slice of whole eat bread and spread some coconut oil onto the warm bread.
  2. On top,  place the slices of avocado in flower like shape (see picture above) I decided to drizzle a bit of lime onto the toast for some flavour.
  3. Then place a sunny side up egg on top the avocado toast.
  4. Now for the spices! I added some paprika onto this  avocado and egg, this gives it a punch of flavour and a nice touch of colour.

**I believe this breakfast tastes best warm!

6 thoughts on “Avocado on Toast with a Sunny side up egg

  1. Sheela - / -

    thanks chef for posting this – I love this and will try ! I am not a big breakfast person and like the idea of having something that will fill me up! ot too sure about the coconut oil…..but will see 🙂

    Like

    • I’m glad you like it. I know for some people the coconut flavour really comes through and some find it tastes like butter.

      Like

  2. Sheela - / -

    sorry for the typo !

    Like

  3. Sheela - / -

    I don’t love the coconut flavor but its not too strong…something to get used to. I added some tiny hot chillies, the really tiny long green ones….for some added kick. I usually chop
    them up and add them to egg while its cooking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

